Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Anonymous
Not applicable

Introduction

Hello All!

I am Quanteya Crowell owner of QC Financial Services, LLC. I am a realtor and tax professional. I earned my Master degree of Business Administration in 2013, bachelors degree in Liberal Arts in 2009. I have experience working in the banking and hedge fund industry. In 2013, while residing in New Jersey, a friend of mine mother, owned a childcare center, asked for my help with a tax issue her business encountered. I was still working full time as an accountant. However, I wanted more people experience.

I enjoy working and helping people. Unfortunately, I had little experience directly with the IRS or tax liability. However, I knew accounting and I love research. After intense research on case studies and contacting the IRS I was able to resolve her tax issue. I became her accountant, she was my first client. She is still a client I work with regularly.

Fast forward to 2015 my family and I moved to Georgia. The companies that I was servicing in New Jersey still wanted me to work as their accountant. I was so excited but nervous! I had no clue how I would service them without physically being at their location. AGAIN, me and my research I discovered Quickbooks Online! I was so thrilled that I could still service my clients (now 3 business clients and providing 50 individuals tax services). I converted all my clients into Quickbooks Online and Proconnect Online.

My business is growing via word of mouth and small marketing (I placed a QC Financial Services, LLC sign in my yard for foot traffic). The marketing has brought me clients from Alabama, Flordia, and Tennessee. I am a home based business, I have a room in my house that I have designated as my office. My goal is to provide individuals and small business owners with affordable, transparent, and knowledgeable financial services. While navigating families through the home buying experience.