The following account statuses affect storage of your timesheet data:
- Active account: Timesheet data is stored indefinitely and is always accessible to you.
- Frozen account: Timesheet data is stored indefinitely, but is not accessible to you until you reactivate your account.
- Closed account: At a future date, TSheets may permanently delete all of your timesheet data.
To understand the difference between freezing and closing your account, see: How to Freeze or Close Your TSheets Account.