You can cancel your QuickBooks Online Payroll subscription at anytime in a few easy steps.

(Using QuickBooks Online Advanced Payroll powered by Wagepoint? Click here.)

Confirm you are the account master or company administrator

First you will need to ensure you have Master or Company Administrator access on the account.

  1. Select the Gear icon on the Toolbar.

  2. Under Your Company, select Manage Users.
  3. Find your user name, then check if you are a "Master Admin" or "Admin" in the User Type column.

Cancel your payroll subscription

Next you will have to log into your company file and follow these steps:

  1. Select the Gear icon on the Toolbar.

  2. Under Your Company, choose Account and Settings (or Company Settings).

  3. From the left menu select Billing & Subscription.

  4. In the Payroll section, select Cancel.
  5. Select Continue to cancel.
  6. Complete the short survey, then select Cancel Payroll Service.
Note :
  • You may receive a warning message if you still have pending items due.
    • Select Continue Using Payroll to take care of these, or select Cancel Payroll Anyway to continue.​
  • If you cancel a QuickBooks Online Payroll subscription you've been paying for, your data will be available in read-only access for 1 year from the cancellation date.