Learn how to cancel or reactive your Online Payroll account.

If you're closing your business or no longer pay employees, you can cancel your Online Payroll service. We show you how to cancel the service, and how to reactivate it if you need it.

Before you cancel

Before canceling your payroll subscription, make sure that you have done the following:

  • Paid any outstanding tax deposits
  • Filed any outstanding quarterly forms
  • Printed necessary payroll reports

Once your account is canceled, you'll have access to the data for six months after the end of the tax year in which that data was collected. You must make your own arrangements to retain the data after that time.