Did you create an invoice by mistake and now need to delete it? Follow these steps!

How to delete an invoice



  1. Select Sales from the left menu.
  2. Select Invoices at the top.
  3. Find and select the invoice you wish to delete.
  4. In the Invoice page, select More at the bottom then Delete.
  5. Select Yes to confirm

You can also delete invoice(s) from the Invoices list

  1. Select Sales from the left menu.
  2. Select Invoices at the top.
  3. Find the invoice(s) you wish to delete.
  4. Go to the Action column and from the drop-down, select Delete.

Once the invoice has been deleted, you can only view it from the Audit Log.

Important!
  • When you delete an invoice, you delete a posted transaction, so this will affect your report totals and the customer's balance.  Also, any unbilled charges, credits, billable time, or billable expenses that had been included on the invoice are again available to be included on the next invoice you create.
  • If you're trying to void your invoice rather than delete, see How to void an invoice [Video].