You should be prompted to resubscribe as soon as you sign in. But if you aren't, just follow these steps:
Resubscribe to QuickBooks Self-Employed in the mobile app
- Sign in to your account.
- Select the main menu.
- Tap Subscription.
- Select the option - QuickBooks Self-Employed or Self-Employed Tax Bundle.
- Follow the prompts with your app store (Google Play or iTunes) and confirm.
You'll receive order confirmation emails from both the appstore and QuickBooks Self-Employed.
Important: Subscribing through the mobile app will bill you through the account you are actively logged into in the appstore, not QuickBooks Self-Employed. These do not necessarily have to be the same email address.
If you recently cancelled the account and don't see the option to resubscribe, it is possible the cancellation is still pending. If that's the case, you'll still have access to your account until your next billing cycle. At that point, your account will be fully cancelled and you can resubscribe. (Whew.) If you're unsure whether your account is cancelled or how long you'll have access, you can contact our support team and send us an email.
Note: If you resubscribe within 12 months of fully cancelling, you'll be able to access your earlier data. After 12 months, you can still resubscribe with the same credentials, but the data will no longer be there.