The Your Account page in QuickBooks Online Accountant has been upgraded! The most recent changes are text and layout updates, but continue to keep an eye on this space for more improvements in the coming weeks. We've changed the text you see in the Your Account page from Adding clients to Wholesale to Add existing clients. We've also changed the text, Remove from wholesale to Transfer billing to client.

Transferring Billing to client (Canceling a client company)

Important: If you're transferring billing to a client, you should first ensure you've transferred the Master Administrator role to the client.

  1. Select the Gear icon  at the top then Your Account.
  2. Check the box for the clients you wish to transfer/cancel.
  3. Select the Batch Actions drop-downand choose Transfer Billing.
  4. Read the notification, then select Continue.

The Master Administrator will be sent an email notifying them of the cancelation with steps to re-subscribe.

Adding existing clients (Adding clients to your Wholesale Billing account)

  1. Select the Gear icon  at the top then Your Account.
  2. Select Add existing clients.
  3. Check the clients you wish to add, then select Add Clients.
  4. Read the notification, then select Continue.

The Firm Owner will receive an email notifying them of the change to their wholesale billing subscription.