Is QuickBooks Self-Employed not quite right for you? Here's how to switch to another version of QuickBooks, and/or cancel your subscription altogether.

To move to a different version of QuickBooks:

  1. First, cancel your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription using the steps below.
  2. Then sign up for a new QuickBooks subscription at http://quickbooks.intuit.com/
Note that we currently don't have a way to automatically export data from QuickBooks Self-Employed into another QuickBooks product. So, if you  to keep a record of the work you did in our product, you'll want to download the  Tax Details report.  This can be found on the Reports page.

However, you can download your transactions directly from the Transactions tab into a CSV file. QuickBooks online doesn't allow you to import transactions via a CSV file directly. It only allows the import of Customers, Vendors, Chart of Accounts, Products and Services and importing transactions specifically would require a 3rd party like Pro Importer, or Excel Importer.

In our product, simply select the download button (located to the right side of the page just above the Category column). We'll export all the transactions from the currently selected time range, account, search criteria, and so on into a CSV file. (Tip: Check your Downloads folder to locate the file.)

Note: Although the categories from our product are included in the exported file, QuickBooks Online may not keep these categories when you import the file. Note too that if you re-import this file back into our product, the categories won't be imported. 

To cancel your QuickBooks Self-Employed paid subscription:

  1. Select Gear User-added image.
  2. Select Billing in the drop-down menu that appears.
  3. Select Cancel Now on the following page.

To cancel your QuickBooks Self-Employed free trial:

Your 30-day free trial expires automatically, so you don't need to take any action to cancel it. Because you didn't provide any billing information to us, you won't be billed.

If you're in a hurry, however, you can follow these steps:

  1. Select Gear User-added image.
  2. Select Cancel Trial in the drop-down menu that appears, under About you.


That should do it!