You can remove all your data from our product and make a clean start at any time. However, you cannot undo this action. 

If you've imported any CSV files, delete that data first:
  1.  Click Gear icon ().
  2. Click Imports in the drop-down menu that appears.
  3. Click the bank name.
  4. When you see the list of imported files, click the trash icon () to delete all of the transactions imported with that file.

To delete all the data from your connected accounts:
  1. Click Gear icon ().
  2. Click Bank Accounts in the drop-down menu that appears.
  3. Find the account you want to delete and click the X in the top right corner of its card.
  4. Type "DELETE" to confirm that you really want to delete this account. (Once you delete it, there's no going back!)
  5. Click the Delete button to permanently delete the account.
 Important: Deleting an account permanently deletes all data associated with the account. You cannot undo this action. This includes all transactions and any special calculations such as split percentages.

After deleting your accounts, you may still see numbers that are not zeros. These are leftover projection numbers. If you decide to reconnect your accounts, these numbers will update automatically.