I f you don't want to see transactions from a particular bank account, you can hide the account. Or you can delete the account altogether. 

Hiding a bank account keeps all the data in the product, but may make your screens less cluttered and easier to navigate. Deleting a bank account removes the data completely. 


To hide a bank account:
  1. Click Gear icon (User-added image).
  2. Click Bank Accounts in the drop-down menu that appears.
  3. Find the account you want to hide and toggle ON the Hide option
Tip! To "unhide" a hidden account, repeat these steps and toggle OFF the Hide option.

To delete a bank account:
  1. Click the Gear icon (User-added image).
  2. Click Bank Accounts in the drop-down menu that appears.
  3. Find the account you want to delete and click the  in the top right corner of its card.
  4. Type "DELETE" to confirm that you really want to delete this account. (Once you delete it, there's no going back.)
  5. Click the Delete button to permanently delete the account.
Important: Deleting an account permanently deletes all data associated with the account. You cannot undo this action. This includes all transactions and any special calculations such as split percentages as well as any CSV files imported to that account (as opposed to the default Cash account created with a Manual transaction). To recover this data, please reach out to our support team available 24/7.