When you open/create a company file or switch to multi-user mode, you see the following message:

User-added image
  • Clicking the Remind me later button will close the alert window, however the message will appear after 12 hours or until you take action.
  • Clicking the Dismiss button will close the alert window and prevent the message from showing up again in the future.
  • Alerts are included with the Reminders in QuickBooks 2015 R4 and later. In QuickBooks 2015 R3 and earlier, they are located in the Maintenance Alerts Center. To access the center, go to Company > Maintenance Alerts.

You may get the message when the hard drive space available where Windows is installed is less than 15% of the total free space available.

To free up space on your drive, you may need to delete old or unnecessary files, perform Disk Cleanup or check for active disc quotas. Refer to your computer manufacturer, Microsoft or an IT professional for further assistance.

HOW20421