When you delete an invoice, you delete a posted transaction, so this will affect your report totals and the customer's balance.
Also, any unbilled charges, credits, billable time, or billable expenses that had been included on the invoice are again available to be included on the next invoice you create.
To delete an invoice:
- Find the invoice to delete.
- From the footer, click More.
- Select Delete.
- Click Yes to confirm.
After you delete an invoice, the only record of the invoice is in the Audit Log.