Overview

The Intuit Payroll Services for QuickBooks Desktop (Basic, Standard, or Enhanced) are subscriptions that renew automatically. Prior to the renewal, Intuit sends a renewal notice to the billing contact who is initially the purchaser of the payroll service. Upon renewal for each subscription term (Annual or Monthly), the credit card or bank account on file is debited, and an invoice notification is emailed to the billing contact.

If the automatic renewal is not successful, or if the credit card or bank account we have on file is outdated, you may get subscription alerts in QuickBooks. 

Details

Select the type of alert you get in QuickBooks, and follow the steps required.
 

     

 

When the alert or message is no longer visible in the Payroll Center, you can proceed with your payroll processing.

 

Note:

  • Auto-renewal: Your payroll service is a subscription that renews automatically, and your credit card or bank account will be automatically debited at the start of each subscription term.
  • Cancel: You may Cancel Standard, Enhanced, or Basic payroll service at any time through our Online Cancellation tool.
  • The cost of your subscription will appear in the Subscription Renewal window.

 

1001933