Wipe your company data
If your QuickBooks company file is less than 30 days old, please skip to the set of steps further down the article.
If your QuickBooks company file is more than 30 days old, you would need to contact us and have the 'purge' feature enabled. You would then be able to purge any data present in the file.
Note that it takes 1-2 working days to have purge enabled. Please plan your activities accordingly.
Caution: Please keep in mind that this process will delete any data that has already been entered into the company. Once the data is deleted it cannot be restored nor reversed.
To complete the process, follow the instructions below:
Log in to your QuickBooks Online Company.
Change the URL to include /purgecompany
Example: URL shows https://sg.qbo.intuit.com/app/homepage Change to: https://sg.qbo.intuit.com/app/purgecompany
Hit Enter/Return on the keyboard.
The next screen will provide a summary of the items being deleted. In order to confirm that you understand the data will be deleted you must type in the word Yes and click OK.
If the industry you want to use is different than the one showing feel free to change and mark whether you would like the system to create accounts based on your industry (recommended) or start with an empty chart of accounts. Once your selections are complete, click Wipe Data. When the deletion is complete you will be rerouted to your home page.