Undo Reconciliation Overview

QuickBooks Online Accountant provides accountants with an exclusive ability to undo reconciliations without manually editing individual transactions from within the register.
 

Undo a reconciliation

Note: This feature is designed for accounting professionals and is exclusive to QuickBooks Online Accountant subscribers.

Undo a reconciliation

To undo a reconciliation:
  1. Click the gear icon, located in the top-right corner of the screen.
  2. Under Tools, select Reconcile.
  3. Click the Reconciliation history link at the top of the page.

    Note: This will display the Reconciliation History page.

  4. Select the desired account from the Account drop-down and select your Report period.
  5. Locate the desired report, based on the Statement Ending Date.
  6. Click the View report drop-down arrow, within the Action column, and select Undo.  
  7. Review the confirmation pop-up and click Yes to proceed.
  8. In the final confirmation window, click Undo.
  9. Click OK.

IMPORTANT: Undoing a reconciliation will automatically undo any reconciliations that come after it, chronologically (based on the Reconciled On date).

  1. Click the Undo button.

 


This article is part of our content on Accountant Tools.

You can also browse other QBOA topics.

HOW18226