Location tracking is used to categorize data from different locations, offices, regions, outlets, or departments of the same company. Assigning locations lets you efficiently manage groups of transactions. This feature lets you see all the payments for one location and deposit them as a group. When you receive payments, they are automatically assigned to the location that was given to the invoice when it was entered.

To turn on Location Tracking

  1. Select the Gear icon at the top, then select Account and Settings (or Company Settings).
  2. Depending on your version, you will find preferences for Categories under either the Advanced tab or the Company tab.
  3. Select the pencil icon and put a check mark on the box to Track locations.
  4. Select Save then Done.

To add location

  1. Select the Gear icon at the top, then All lists.
  2. Choose Locations.
  3. Select New in the upper right and add the Name of the location you want to track.
  4. Select Save.

To edit or delete a location

  1. Select the Gear icon at the top, then All lists.
  2. Choose Locations.
  3. Select the location you want to edit or delete.
  4. From the drop-down list on the action column, choose Edit or Delete.
  5. Edit or delete the location then Save.

To make an inactive location active

  1. Select the Gear icon at the top, then All lists.
  2. Choose Locations.
  3. Select the Gear icon above the action column, then put a check mark on the box to Include inactive.
  4. Select Make active on the location you want to activate.
6274