Once you delete a transaction, there's no way to restore it. Using the Audit Log, however, you can recover the details of the deleted transaction so you can reenter  it.

To locate and re-enter deleted transaction(s):

  1. Select the Gear icon at the top, then Audit Log.
  2. From the Filter drop-down, choose the appropriate User, Date and Events filter.
  3. Select Apply.
  4. Locate the deleted transaction.

    Tip: To easily find deleted transactions, use the browser search (Ctrl + F) and type deleted.

  5. Go to the History column and select View.
  6. In the Audit History screen, you can:
    • Select the arrow to the left of the original transaction that says added by [User] to see the information needed to recreate the transaction.
    • Select Show All on the right of the screen to see all edits made to the transaction.
  7. Using the information from the Audit log, re-enter the transaction as new with its original transaction date.
 

Important:

  • Audit Log only works for transactions that were saved.
  • There is no available report for deleted transactions.
  • Consider voiding a transaction instead of deleting or completely removing it from your company. To learn more, see Void or delete a transaction.
6372