You can consolidate multiple companies under one user ID. This must be accomplished through the user list with invitations. It is a multi-step process to complete the consolidation.

To accomplish the consolidation, follow these steps:

Send and accept the invitation:

  1. Sign in to the company that you want to consolidate to your current user ID.
  2. Select the Gear Icon at the top, then Manage Users.
  3. Select Add user.
  4. Select Company admin and select Next.
  5. Enter the new user's email address and their name, select Save.
  6. Sign out of QuickBooks Online.
  7. Check your email for the invitation.
  8. Select "Ready to get started? Let's go!.
  9. If you already have a QuickBooks Online user ID and password, you can use your existing credentials. If not, you can create a new user ID and password.
  10. Once successfully signed in, select sign out.

If you are the Master Administrator of the company for which you are changing the user ID, you will need to complete the following additional steps:

  1. Sign in to the company using your current user ID.
  2. Select the Gear icon at the top, then Manager Users.
  3. Find the Admin you want to transfer Master admin rights, then from the Action column, choose Make master admin.
    Note: If you do not see this option, you are either not signed in as the Master Administrator or there is no Company Admin user set up in the system to transfer to
  4. To confirm your selection, select Make master admin again on the prompt.
  5. Sign out of QuickBooks Online.
  6. An email will be sent to the person you invited to become the new Master Administrator. .
  7. Select Accept and sign in to the company.
 
The Master Administrator role will not be transferred until the new user successfully signs in to the company.

Once you have completed the setup of the new user and have the access switched, delete the old user:

  1. Sign in to the company using the new User ID.
  2. Select the Gear icon at the top, then Manager Users.
  3. Select the old user to remove from this company, then Delete.
 
When you sign in to QuickBooks Online, all companies which are associated with your user ID will appear so that you can easily choose from among them. To switch between companies once they've been consolidated, go to the Gear icon and select  Switch Company.
1059